SM Immersion Day 1

Today was the first day of my SM Immersion. At first, I was sort of scared. Didn’t know if I’d be able to pull of whatever it is they would ask us to do. Turns out I managed to pull through anyway.

More importantly, there were a lot of thing I noticed as I was going through my immersion. Things as simple as the smell of the fresh section and the employee bathroom made me realize how bad the working environment was. I could see endless lines of customers buying and the cashiers continuously punching in the items they buy. I could even hear the sound of plastics being opened again and again.

Despite this, I noticed more the fact that I could hear people laughing and conversing. Gladly these were the voices of my fellow baggers and cashiers. I could see the supervisors joking around with the people under them and we all just talked. I suppose this is what made the experience worthwhile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

